It’s London Cocktail Week!!!

October 7th – 13th is London Cocktail Week.

Huzzah and glory to everything cocktail!

Image
Come one, Come all!

This week, in the seven dials area of London (basically down the road from Covent Garden), spirit companies from around the world will gather and celebrate in all things cocktail…

Whether it’s a Fever Tree inspired Dark N’ Stormy, or one of the heavily advertised Disaronno sour there is something for everyone… I for one intend to have my fill.

Below is my itinerary, from picking up the wristband (that allows entry to some events, but more importantly allows you to partake in £4 cocktails at certain establishments across London throughout the week.

The idea to begin with is to grab my wristband, and have a look around, then attend the first of my pre-paid events: Gaz’s Historical Tour. Then I’ll have 2 hours to have another look around and explore some of the goings on in the streets before making my way over the Nasmyth st for the discover Sipsmith seminar. Then I’ll make my way home. It’s a simple, but hopefully fruitful day out. Learning about Sipsmith gin, experiencing some great street vendors and of course Gaz’s historical tour…

Thursday 10th October: Itinerary

12:00 – 14:00                      Wristband Collection                   

14:00 – 15:30                      Gaz’s Historical Tour

15:30 – 17:30                      Jerry’s Backyard Bar

15:30 – 17:30                      Botanical Bicycle (FeverTree)

16:00 – 17:30                      Disaronno Sour Station

15:30 – 17:30                      Whisky Exchange (Offie)

15:30 – 17:30                      Averna Pop Up Van

15:30 – 17:30                      Funkin Street Bar

17:00 – 17:30                      The Caorunn Sensorium

18:30 – 20:30                      Discover Sipsmith

As you can see this should be a fun day and I cannot wait to go up and have a look, not to mention photograph and write down everything I experience. You can all look forward to reading about this day in blog posts to come, but if you’re about at all and want to come and join in the fun you can!

I’ll be about as part of the crowd, but should you notice me at all (I’ll let you figure out who I am on the day) then please feel free to introduce yourself and we’ll share a drink and some words!

Until next time readers! Adieu

What do you think?

